BHS Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At BHS
Shop bed linen or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for BHS UK Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at BHS.

BHS UK Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold

Face of duvet cover and pillowcase face is 100% polyester and the reverse is 50/50 polycottonCushion cover and throw 100% polyesterCushion cover size 30 x 40cmAvailable in Double, Kingsize or Super KingsizeMachine Washable
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Customer Reviews for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
Review 1 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
This review is from Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Duck Egg.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Quality bedding

Date:16 June 2013
Shell
Location: Tyne & Wear
Age: 45-54
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really nice, good quality bed set, feels really nice and soft and washes well. The only downside I would say is the bedspread, not really useable, it's very slippy and just slides of the bed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:19 April 2013
Mailey
Location: Kent
Age: 45-54
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bedding set is absolutely beautiful. The quality is excellent. The throw is a bit on the small side but it finishes it all off lovely. I got this in the sale so am delighted with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Pink, not gold

Date:27 March 2013
Shopper
Location: bishops stortford
Age: 35-44
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Returned as colour was taupe background with pink pattern. I wanted a contemporary bed set, this is quite old-fashioned. Reasonable quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice

Date:09 March 2013
ladybytheseaside
Location: Holland-on-Sea
Age: 45-54
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really nice light weight bed-set but the colour is NOT GOLD its more of a salmony pink colour so I had to return it. Good value in the sale but I wouldn't have paid full price for it. BHS refunded me quickly so was very happy with the service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

superking size bedding

Date:25 February 2013
wombs
Location: wigan
Age: 45-54
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and looks really good ,very good fit and covers bed and has a nice edge that give extra width to cover more of the bed on either sides ,really happy with my purchase
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

JEFF BANKS - BED IN BAG GOLD

Date:18 February 2013
REDFLOWERS
Age: 55-65
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHO EVER THINKS ITS GOLD IS COLOUR BLIND ITS MORE LIKE DUSTY PINK & OYSTER WAS DISAPOINTED WHEN I SAW THE COLOUR BUT COULDNT BE BOTHERED TO SEND IT BACK BUT WHEN I PUT IT ON THE BED IT LOOKS REALY POSH SO I AM GLAD I KEPT IT ,I HAVE CREAM WALLS & CARPET SO ANY COLOUR WOULD HAVE LOOKED OK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Ashbury Bed in a bag - Gold

Date:14 February 2013
LB7170
Location: North East
Age: 45-54
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The colour of this bedding is not as described or as pictured. It is more of a fawn/bronze than any shade of gold - so sadly it had to be returned as it did not fit our colour scheme. Had the colour being as expected then it would be good value for money. That having been said we purchased it at sale price. I would not pay full price for this item.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks Good in the Bag

Date:13 February 2013
Nanno
Location: Bristol
Age: Over 65
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My initial thoughts are it looks pretty good at moment. Have not put it on bed yet, waiting until we re-decorate. It does feel somewhat thin to me, and I would never have paid full asking price for it but as I have paid less than half price I guess I cannot expect too much. However judging by many other reviews it looks great when in use,so here's hoping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely duvet cover

Date:25 January 2013
Danielle
Age: 18-24
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really classy looking duvet cover. Lovely design and so comfortable. The cushion that comes with the set is abit tacky and I've given the throw away it came with in the set and added my own cushions. I am usually very fussy and indecisive with my purchases but over all very happy with this. Mum also bought one for her room too.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved It

Date:21 January 2013
Piglet
Location: Leeds
Age: 45-54
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although sold as Gold, the colour is much lighter. It looks great on the bed. Beautiful quality. Really enhances the bedroom. Can't fault it. Delivered within 2 days of ordering as well.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
This review is from Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Duck Egg.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Classy

Date:05 March 2013
Christine
Age: 55-65
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking bed set, Looks really expensive. Colour is not as described though, more of a sage green.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
This review is from Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Duck Egg.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bed in A Bag Luxury

Date:04 March 2013
MAzzer
Location: Southampton
Age: 55-65
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed set is well worth the money and quality very good but would not say it was Duck Egg it is more of a pale green which is what I wanted so suites me fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice quality

Date:09 January 2013
Nancyrocket
Location: Norfolk
Age: 45-54
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivery good and packed well, the set is good quality and looks expensive only gripe is that it's more of a taupe gold than a gold itself
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bed in a bag

Date:06 January 2013
Patsy
Age: 55-65
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this purchase. It arrived on time and was everything that I expected and more. oh, and it looks wonderful on the bed
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
This review is from Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Duck Egg.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bedding

Date:18 February 2013
patsy
Age: 55-65
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already had this item bought at my local B.H.S i went back for another set, but sadly they had sold out. so i went straight home and ordered on line. The Bed in a bag arrived promptly and no delivery charge. FANTASTIC. Very pleased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
This review is from Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Duck Egg.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bedding I've ever bought!

Date:17 February 2013
Jake
Location: Royston
Age: 35-44
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just renovated my bedroom, and this bedset finished the look perfectly. Good value and looks expensive with its luxurious sheen, ironed easily and after a week still looked freshly made. Really glad I bought this set.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
This review is from Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Duck Egg.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bargain

Date:13 February 2013
Elsie
Location: Waterlooville
Age: 45-54
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks really expensive.
Only downside is the throw slips off if you so much as look at it! Really pleased with it though but I would not pay the full price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
This review is from Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Duck Egg.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Sent back

Date:10 February 2013
Stacey3296
Location: Newcastle
Age: 25-34
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was disgusted By the poor quality of this bedspread, material was poor quality and the colour was far from duck egg, sent it straight back for a refund!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
This review is from Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Duck Egg.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good quailty duvet

Date:03 February 2013
mariner
Location: caithness
Age: 45-54
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delighted with the look of the duvet and pillowslips on the bed,but cushion and throw could have been more substantial, glad I bought it in the sale,wouldn't have paid full price for it otherwise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Gold
This review is from Jeff Banks "Ashbury - Bed in a Bag" - Duck Egg.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very pretty

Date:26 January 2013
maisy
Location: Sutton Coldfield
Age: 45-54
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this arrived very quickly, it looks lovely on the bed, but its not as blue as on the picture, its more of a silver, but it is still nice. Would not have paid the full price for it though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>